Great Eccleston Copp School

Skip to main content
24th September 20
Trail : home / Our School : Staff



Mrs Beverley Melvin

Designated Senior Leader for Safeguarding
French and Music Leader
Worship Leader
unior Leadership Team Leader


Mrs Helen Lawrenson
School Bursa

Mr Mark Harding
Deputy Headteacher and YN/RTeacher
Deputy Designated Senior Leader for Safeguarding
KS1 English Leader

EYFS Leader

GECCOES Coordinator
School Council Leader

Miss Sarah Hardy
Year 1 Teacher
KS2 English Leader
Grounds and Gardening Coordinator
Gardening Committee Leader

Miss Stacey Pixton
Year 2 Teacher
RE Leader
PSHE Leader

British Values Co-ordinator
Values Group Leader

Mrs Michelle Emery
Year 3 Teacher
Science Leader
Community Coordinator
NQT and Student Mentor

Mr Chris Holt
Year 4 Teacher

Assessment Leader
Computing Leader (including Online Safety)
PE Leader
Online Safety Group Leader

Mr David Giles
Year 5 Teacher
SLT Member

AGT and Maths Leader
Behaviour Manager
Friendship Group Leader

Mrs Jenny Macdonald
Year 6 Teacher
Curriculum Leader

Educational Visits Coordinator
Pupil Premium Coordinator

Mrs Donna Taylor
Wellbeing and Learning Mentor
Higher Level Teaching Assistant - PPA cover

Mrs Heather Twigg
French Teacher
Higher Level Teaching Assistant - PPA cover

Mrs Caroline Ogden
EYFS Teaching Assistant
Holiday Club Leader
GECCOES Assistant

Mrs Sharon Maon
Teaching Assistant
Welfare Assistant

Mrs Gillian Stone
Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jemma Shaw
GECCOES Assistant

Mrs Joan Roskell
Site Supervisor/Welfare Leader

Mrs June Lucas
Welfare Assistant

Miss Becky Squirrel
GECCOES Assistant & Welfare Assistant

Mrs Judith Stansfield 
Welfare Assistant